Need Some more Advice.

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » MMA Training » Need Some more Advice.
KeNn
12/1/07 1:01:55AM
Alright boys/Girls.

I think for myself it's time to take this mma thing a little more serious, so I need some opinions from people who matter, don't you guys feel special. (LOL)

ok, first I'm 5'10-5'11 190lbs, now I'm in fairly good shape, but not toned at all.
and I don't want to fight at that weight class, I would however love to drop to 165-170, would that be a wise move? if so how would be the best way to go about it without hardcore dieting?

I also work full time as a construction apprentice, I am always lifting heavy stuff and by the time I come home it's time for bjj, or mma then followed by muay thai (starting this Monday) I'm awfully exhausted after that, is it really necessary for me to work out after training? If it is whats the best way to get that extra energy?

One more question I ordered some BJJ shorts of the internet now if I'm a 34 waste in blue jeans, would I be a 34 waste in bjj shorts?

bayonetxwork
12/1/07 7:20:25AM

Posted by KeNn

Alright boys/Girls.

I think for myself it's time to take this mma thing a little more serious, so I need some opinions from people who matter, don't you guys feel special. (LOL)

ok, first I'm 5'10-5'11 190lbs, now I'm in fairly good shape, but not toned at all.
and I don't want to fight at that weight class, I would however love to drop to 165-170, would that be a wise move? if so how would be the best way to go about it without hardcore dieting?

I also work full time as a construction apprentice, I am always lifting heavy stuff and by the time I come home it's time for bjj, or mma then followed by muay thai (starting this Monday) I'm awfully exhausted after that, is it really necessary for me to work out after training? If it is whats the best way to get that extra energy?