2008 NFL Draft

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » 2008 NFL Draft
Next Page »
pv3Hpv3p
2/7/08 3:24:12PM
Hey Fellas, hows it goin?
I know it's a little early, but every year my best buddy and I sit around for a weekend, drinking beer and grilling stuff while watching all day coverage of the NFL draft... And this year will be no exception...

So anyways, I don't expect anyone else to be a draft junkie like me, but I would sure appreciate some imput from fans from around the country that have a better idea of exactly what a team needs and might get a little bit of an inside scoop from the gossip and newspapers around your area as to who might get chosen come draft time...

Anyhow, this is my first attempt at a mock draft this year, so don't be too hard on me... I have decent reason for picking who I picked and would be more than happy to share them or be convinced othewise, I feel a little silly that I have linemen going in the top 3 spots, but the beauty of the draft is the whole team needs vs availible talent... And I think teams are leaning more towards stopgapping up holes than just drafting for talent... just my hypothesis for now...

Any help advice or comments would help a bunch, but here's my top ten:

1. MIAMI - DT, USC, Sedrick Ellis
2. ST. LOUIS - DT, LSU, Glenn Dorsey
3. ATLANTA - OT, Michigan, Jake Long
4. OAKLAND - RB, Arkansas, Darren McFadden
5. KANSAS CITY, OT, Boise St., Ryan Clandy
6. JETS - DE, Virginia, Chris Long
7. NEW ENGLAND - CB, South Florida, Mike Jenkins
8. BALTIMORE - QB, Boston College, Matt Ryan
9. CINCI - LB, USC, Keith Rivers
10. NEW ORLEANS - DE, OSU, Vernon Gholston

These players seemed to match the immediate needs of the teams, or at least some of the needs leaving better players to choose from in the later rounds in other positions.... If you're interested, here's the rest of my list for the first round:

BUFFALO - CB, Kansas, Aqib Talib
DENVER - S, Miami, Kenny Phillips
CAROLINA - DE, Miami, Calais Campbell