UFC 154 - St-Pierre vs. Condit - Results/Discussion (Spoilers)

MMAPlayground.com » MMA General » Spoilers Forum » UFC 154 - St-Pierre vs. Condit - Results/Discussion (Spoilers)
« Previous Page | Next Page »
king_katool
11/17/12 9:48:22PM
ffs sakara, sucks to blow a parlay to a DQ. Id have rather cote knock him out in 7 seconds

FastKnockout
11/17/12 9:48:22PM
Good call.
FlashyG
11/17/12 9:48:45PM

Posted by sbulldavid

DQ counts right?



I think they get scrubbed from the events on the playground.

I believe I'm 4-2 with 45 pts still.
infestructure
11/17/12 9:49:05PM

Posted by JLS1980

Good call. Those 5 blows to the back of the head where illegal. I want a re-match.



Should have been a NC. Just like Hammill should not have a win over Jones, or Okami over Silva.

If they fought again I'd take Sakara
JLS1980
11/17/12 9:49:18PM
5-2 with 50 pts. Not a very good fx prelim for me.

2-2 with 10 pts during the fx portion.
george112
11/17/12 9:49:19PM

Posted by sbulldavid

DQ counts right?



Well Bruce said "winner by" so its a win in my book.
5 pts to whoever picked cote is my guess
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 9:49:33PM

Posted by sbulldavid

DQ counts right?



It should, since it goes on Cote's record as a win.
frizzzlecake
11/17/12 9:49:47PM
What shit, the ref didn't even give sakara a warning and he was right there???!?

I like Dan but he fucked Sakara, and Wow Cote Got Rocked..Damn..


I say this shouldn't have been a DQ because Dan was right there and didn't say a damn thing! At least Herb was saying watch the back of the head!


Feel for Sakara.

Did Enjoy the crowd booing and cheering when they changed the camera though.
sbulldavid
11/17/12 9:50:47PM
I thought Draw or NC were the only ones that didn't count
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 9:53:25PM

Posted by infestructure


Posted by JLS1980

Good call. Those 5 blows to the back of the head where illegal. I want a re-match.



Should have been a NC. Just like Hammill should not have a win over Jones, or Okami over Silva.

If they fought again I'd take Sakara



Why should it be a NC? Those weren't accidental.... DQ was the right call.

Not saying Sakara is a dirty fighter, he should have realized what he was doing, and switched to the left hand, not keep throwing shot after shot.
FlashyG
11/17/12 9:53:29PM

Posted by sbulldavid

I thought Draw or NC were the only ones that didn't count



I looked back at the Tuf 10 Finale and it looks like it was awarded as a Hammill win with no extra pts for round or finish.

So if you had Cote you probably got 5 pts.
Twenty20Dollars
11/17/12 9:54:44PM
Sakara beat him, even if the record doesn't show it. Same as Erick Silva over Prater.
Shawn91111
11/17/12 9:57:07PM

Posted by FlashyG


Posted by sbulldavid

I thought Draw or NC were the only ones that didn't count



I looked back at the Tuf 10 Finale and it looks like it was awarded as a Hammill win with no extra pts for round or finish.

So if you had Cote you probably got 5 pts.



No they will probably not count it in picks or wagers like the Silva/Prater fight..which was a complete turn because they counted the Hamill.Jones..Soto/Riddle fights before
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 9:58:46PM

Posted by FlashyG


Posted by sbulldavid

I thought Draw or NC were the only ones that didn't count



I looked back at the Tuf 10 Finale and it looks like it was awarded as a Hammill win with no extra pts for round or finish.

So if you had Cote you probably got 5 pts.



The Silva/Prater fight didn't count, Shawn pointed that out. So who knows, I think it should definitely count a DQ win, is a win.
infestructure
11/17/12 9:58:54PM

Posted by BuffaloDave


Posted by infestructure


Posted by JLS1980

Good call. Those 5 blows to the back of the head where illegal. I want a re-match.



Should have been a NC. Just like Hammill should not have a win over Jones, or Okami over Silva.

If they fought again I'd take Sakara



Why should it be a NC? Those weren't accidental.... DQ was the right call.

Not saying Sakara is a dirty fighter, he should have realized what he was doing, and switched to the left hand, not keep throwing shot after shot.



It should be NC because Cote didn't win. It looks funny as a win on his record for me, as do Hammil and Okami's wins.

I agree, it wasn't accidental - but Cote does not deserve a win on his record
sbulldavid
11/17/12 9:59:46PM
That would suck, finally get on the right side of a screw job and I get reversed.
tepid55
11/17/12 10:00:20PM
I think you still get credit for picking the correct fighter and round if the fight ends in a DQ.
MALICE
11/17/12 10:02:24PM
My wagering has always been so so at best. I finally hit a parlay, but the parlay was hit under questionable circumstances. Feels bittersweet.
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:06:25PM

Posted by infestructure


Posted by BuffaloDave


Posted by infestructure


Posted by JLS1980

Good call. Those 5 blows to the back of the head where illegal. I want a re-match.



Should have been a NC. Just like Hammill should not have a win over Jones, or Okami over Silva.

If they fought again I'd take Sakara



Why should it be a NC? Those weren't accidental.... DQ was the right call.

Not saying Sakara is a dirty fighter, he should have realized what he was doing, and switched to the left hand, not keep throwing shot after shot.



It should be NC because Cote didn't win. It looks funny as a win on his record for me, as do Hammil and Okami's wins.

I agree, it wasn't accidental - but Cote does not deserve a win on his record



It's a cheap win for sure, but if it's a NC it isn't fair for Sakara to not have a loss either. He was throwing illegal strikes... Sucks when it happens, but that's what the rules are for, save the NC's for accidental things, and when they catch something after the fight.

BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:10:38PM
Hominick

UD
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:17:16PM
Cote fight won't count, just got confirmation for Fleek
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:25:01PM
What a 1st round!!!

Cut above and below to Hommy's eye.
king_katool
11/17/12 10:28:16PM
How will the cote/sakara affect someones parlay??
Drudinh
11/17/12 10:28:26PM
can someone please hook me up with a stream and pm me. props
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:30:42PM

Posted by king_katool

How will the cote/sakara affect someones parlay??



Parlay will be fine, Just any money that would have won with Cote won't be added in, as long as it wasn't a two man parlay, cause then you wouldn't have a parlay with just one fight.
FlashyG
11/17/12 10:34:04PM
I think Hominick might have just gone from Title fight to unemployed in 3 fights.
Biggavelli
11/17/12 10:34:51PM
Wow Hominick looked good in the first but he sure let it slip after that
king_katool
11/17/12 10:36:58PM

Posted by BuffaloDave


Posted by king_katool

How will the cote/sakara affect someones parlay??



Parlay will be fine, Just any money that would have won with Cote won't be added in, as long as it wasn't a two man parlay, cause then you wouldn't have a parlay with just one fight.



Ok, thx, had makdessi, sakara, Garza, 500=50gs damn DQ

FUCK!!!!
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:37:33PM
3-4 21pts.

Hominick should get cut now, which would be good for him, let him go on to smaller promotions, so he can get his shit back together.
BuffaloDave
11/17/12 10:40:30PM

Posted by king_katool


Posted by BuffaloDave


Posted by king_katool

How will the cote/sakara affect someones parlay??



Parlay will be fine, Just any money that would have won with Cote won't be added in, as long as it wasn't a two man parlay, cause then you wouldn't have a parlay with just one fight.



Ok, thx, had makdessi, sakara, Garza, 500=50gs damn DQ

FUCK!!!!



It still worked out to you're favor though, just think if the DQ would have counted, you would have lost the whole 500...
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
Related Topics