What's the deal with women in the office eating NON-STOP?

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » What's the deal with women in the office eating NON-STOP?
emfleek
10/7/08 12:02:42PM
I've never understood this. I've been working in an office environment for the past 10 years and if the 2 jobs I've had in those 10 years had anything in common, it's the fact that the women working at both places are ALWAYS eating. I'm not over-exaggerating, either. They (most of the women in my office) always have something that they're eating.

It drives me nuts. Especially when we have a carry-in/potluck. Everyone gets here at 8am and you can bet your ass that SOMEONE is munching on something by 8:30. It never fails.

Anyways...I'm done rambling. Pardon me for being edgy. The mother-in-law is staying at my house for a week.

JohnnyNapalm
10/7/08 12:11:49PM

Posted by emfleek

I've never understood this. I've been working in an office environment for the past 10 years and if the 2 jobs I've had in those 10 years had anything in common, it's the fact that the women working at both places are ALWAYS eating. I'm not over-exaggerating, either. They (most of the women in my office) always have something that they're eating.

It drives me nuts. Especially when we have a carry-in/potluck. Everyone gets here at 8am and you can bet your ass that SOMEONE is munching on something by 8:30. It never fails.

Anyways...I'm done rambling. Pardon me for being edgy. The mother-in-law is staying at my house for a week.

Eating is like sex for some women in that they get similar gratification. For example, watch closely next time as one of them twirls that banana around her mouth, even when in conversation with a co-worker. To the untrained eye she's playing with her food, but to the trained eye...

So in reality, they're fokking all day in the office. Don't believe me? Bring some Twinkies to work and feel the heat.

Word.
mkiv9secsupra
10/7/08 1:47:08PM

Posted by emfleek