HELP

MMAPlayground.com » Off Topic » Off Topic » HELP
Rabi
6/11/11 3:49:33AM
I need some help please, for the last fortnight Ive had problems getting on to the MMA Playground, it only happens on my computer and only on that site, Im thinking I need to do some cleaning up some were on my computer, but Im not very technical and Im not sure what I need to do, does any one have any ideas?

Thanks

Rabi
jjeans
6/11/11 5:03:17AM
Hey there Rabi. Wouldn't say I'm the most computer sophisticated man in the world. Pmoney's probably gunna check out this thread as he's a technical guy.

But it maybe too many temporary internet files. Anyway, I know how it feels you don't care what it is, you just want it gone. I'm going to do the same thing as you so I can type a step by step guide, despite the fact we probably have different computers.

Click the start or bottom left button. The windows button (already assuming you're on windows not Mac). From there click all programmes. Now we are looking for a folder called Accessories click on that and it shows another folder named system tools. Click on that, it'll open up that file and hopefully it will give you a programme called disk cleanup. Please don't be shy and click on that. This should open up a new window and run automatically. Once it has finished it's search it will let you know. And you can check and uncheck boxes, such as Temporary internet files and Recycle bin.

Do not be shy or worried. If you want to check all of them you can it! It's no problem, they'll be replaced and nothing in the disk clean up is meant to be there long term anyway. Just make sure theres nothing you need in your recycle bin before you delete it for good! Mines just a lot of iPhone apps I downloaded then realised they were rubbish and iTunes transferred them into there.

So when you've ticked all the boxes go ahead and click OK and then it will ask you if your ure and just click it again (hopefully with confidence) I hope this helps!

JJ
Rabi