Sign In


Keep me logged in

Kenny Florian - KenFlo

Kenneth “KenFlo” Florian was born on May 26th, 1976 in Westwood, Massachusetts. After competing in sports such as soccer, baseball and tennis in his early life, Florian began martial arts training following college, earning his black belt in Brazilian jiu jitsu from Roberta Maia.

Florian made his mixed martial arts debut at the Mass Destruction 15 event in 2004, using a kimura to defeat opponent Bobby McAndrews before the two minute mark of the first round. A bout with Drew Fickett at Combat Zone 7 later that year gave Florian his first loss as a professional fighter.

After competing in the first season of Spike TV’s The Ultimate Fighter and losing in the final round to Diego Sanchez, Florian continued to fight. He appeared on the original Ultimate Fight Night, defeating TUF1 competitor Alex Karalexis after nearly breaking his nose. That win was followed by a victory over Muay Thai expert Kit Cope and Canadian fighter Sam Stout. His winning streak was ended at UFC 64 when he faced Sean Sherk in a title match and lost with a unanimous decision.

On April 5th, 2007, Florian appeared on UFC Fight Night 9 and beat Japanese combatant Dokonjonosuke Mishimi with a rear naked choke, forcing a submission. He followed this win up with a defeat over Alvin Robinson at UFC 73, defeating the newcomer with a submission due to strikes in the first round.

All articles...

Aleksander Emelianenko

Anderson Silva

Andrei Arlovski - "The Pitbull"

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira - "Minotauro"

B.J. Penn

Brad Blackburn - Bad

Brandon Vera

Bryan Vetell

Chris Lytle - Lights Out

Chuck Liddell

Dan Christison - The Sandman

Dan Henderson

David Tank Abbott

Denis Kang

Diego Sanchez

Don Frye - The Predator

Ed Herman - Short Fuse

Eric Esch - Butterbean

Ernesto Hoost - Mr. Perfect

Fedor Emelianenko

Forrest Griffin

Frank Shamrock

Gabriel Gonzaga - "Napao"

George St. Pierre - "Rush"

Gilbert Yvel - The Hurricane

Hayato Sakurai

Heath Herring - The Texas Crazy Horse

Hermes Franca

Ian Freeman - The Machine

Igor Vovchanchyn - Ice Cold

Jason MacDonald - The Athlete

Jason Von Flue - Live Wire

Jeff Joslin - The Inferno

Jeremy Horn - Gumby

Joachim Hansen - Hell Boy

Joey Villasenor

Jon Fitch

Josh Barnett - "The Babyface Assassin"

Josh Burkman - "The People's Warrior"

Josh Koscheck

Karo Parisyan

Keith Jardine - The Dean of Mean

Kendall Grove

Kenny Florian - KenFlo

Lyoto Machida

Mac Danzig

Marcus Aurelio - Maximus

Mark Coleman - The Hammer

Mark Hunt

Mark Weir - The Wizard

Marvin Eastman - The Beastman

Matt Hamill - The Hammer

Matt Hughes

Matt Lindland

Matt Serra

Mauricio Rua - "Shogun"

Michael Bisping

Mike Swick - "Quick"

Mirko Filipovic - "Cro Cop"

Nam Phan

Nick Diaz - "Diablo"

Patrick Cote - The Predator

Paul Buentello - The Headhunter

Peter Aerts - The Dutch Lumberjack

Phil Baroni - The New York Bad Ass

Quinton Jackson - "Rampage"

Randy Couture - "The Natural"

Rashad Evans - "Sugar"

Renzo Gracie

Ricardo Arona

Rich Franklin

Richard Clementi - No Love

Roman Zentsov - The Russian Hammer

Sam Hoger - The Alaskan Assassin

Sean Sherk - "The Muscle Shark"

Shinya Aoki

Shonie Carter - Mr. International

Spencer Fisher - The King

Takanori Gomi

The UFC will take all the action to Netherlands

Tim Sylvia - "The Maine-iac"

Travis Lutter - The Serial Killer

Urijah Faber - California Kid

When will we ever see a male vs female MMA fight

Yoshihiro Akiyama

Yves Edwards