Sign In


Keep me logged in

Igor Vovchanchyn - Ice Cold

Igor Yaroslavovich “Ice Cold” Vovchanchyn was born on June 8th, 1973 in Zolochiv, Ukraine. Vovchanchyn tells a story that says much about his early aggressiveness and lean towards fighting. According to Igor, “people in my village would ring the town bell every time I was in a bad mood to warn everyone away from confronting me.”

Igor made his professional mixed martial arts debut at the International Absolute Fighting Council tournament in Moscow, Russia on September 25th, 1995. The tournament consisted of 32 men, with the eventual winner having to battle five times on the same night. Igor won his first three matches before losing to Mikhail Illoukhine due to an illegal “chin to eye” submission move. Igor continued to fight with the IAFC promotion before signing on with PRIDE in 1999. A TKO gave him his first PRIDE victory over Gary “Big Daddy” Goodridge and that was followed up with an impressive win over Kazushi Sakuraba. At the 2000 PRIDE Grand Prix Igor fought hard and ended up taking second place in the tournament, going on to secure victories over fighters such as Mark Kerr, Valentijn Overeem and Gilbert Yvel.

Always known as one of the most gentle and respective MMA fighters in the world, Vovchanchyn continues to receive constant fan support despite not having fought since a well-remembered loss to Kazuhiro Nakamura by unanimous decision at the PRIDE Final Conflict Event.

All articles...

Aleksander Emelianenko

Anderson Silva

Andrei Arlovski - "The Pitbull"

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira - "Minotauro"

B.J. Penn

Brad Blackburn - Bad

Brandon Vera

Bryan Vetell

Chris Lytle - Lights Out

Chuck Liddell

Dan Christison - The Sandman

Dan Henderson

David Tank Abbott

Denis Kang

Diego Sanchez

Don Frye - The Predator

Ed Herman - Short Fuse

Eric Esch - Butterbean

Ernesto Hoost - Mr. Perfect

Fedor Emelianenko

Forrest Griffin

Frank Shamrock

Gabriel Gonzaga - "Napao"

George St. Pierre - "Rush"

Gilbert Yvel - The Hurricane

Hayato Sakurai

Heath Herring - The Texas Crazy Horse

Hermes Franca

Ian Freeman - The Machine

Igor Vovchanchyn - Ice Cold

Jason MacDonald - The Athlete

Jason Von Flue - Live Wire

Jeff Joslin - The Inferno

Jeremy Horn - Gumby

Joachim Hansen - Hell Boy

Joey Villasenor

Jon Fitch

Josh Barnett - "The Babyface Assassin"

Josh Burkman - "The People's Warrior"

Josh Koscheck

Karo Parisyan

Keith Jardine - The Dean of Mean

Kendall Grove

Kenny Florian - KenFlo

Lyoto Machida

Mac Danzig

Marcus Aurelio - Maximus

Mark Coleman - The Hammer

Mark Hunt

Mark Weir - The Wizard

Marvin Eastman - The Beastman

Matt Hamill - The Hammer

Matt Hughes

Matt Lindland

Matt Serra

Mauricio Rua - "Shogun"

Michael Bisping

Mike Swick - "Quick"

Mirko Filipovic - "Cro Cop"

Nam Phan

Nick Diaz - "Diablo"

Patrick Cote - The Predator

Paul Buentello - The Headhunter

Peter Aerts - The Dutch Lumberjack

Phil Baroni - The New York Bad Ass

Quinton Jackson - "Rampage"

Randy Couture - "The Natural"

Rashad Evans - "Sugar"

Renzo Gracie

Ricardo Arona

Rich Franklin

Richard Clementi - No Love

Roman Zentsov - The Russian Hammer

Sam Hoger - The Alaskan Assassin

Sean Sherk - "The Muscle Shark"

Shinya Aoki

Shonie Carter - Mr. International

Spencer Fisher - The King

Takanori Gomi

The UFC will take all the action to Netherlands

Tim Sylvia - "The Maine-iac"

Travis Lutter - The Serial Killer

Urijah Faber - California Kid

When will we ever see a male vs female MMA fight

Yoshihiro Akiyama

Yves Edwards